Kyrielle Poem ~ Slipping Away

gets-or-sets-2382075_1920

Slipping Away

It’s getting too hard to hold on
Fading a little more each day
Whoever I was has long gone
The real world is slipping away

Unspoken truths poison my soul
Words I wish I knew how to say
Silent screams fill the empty hole
The real world is slipping away

Daydreaming of some other time
Always a heavy price to pay
Memories that used to be mine
The real world is slipping away

© Red


5 Replies to “Kyrielle Poem ~ Slipping Away”

      1. I’ve been doing the same. I don’t generally write in forms, but they can be fun to experiment with and sometimes help me with writers block. Especially since I’ve been trying to post a poem a day for National Poetry Month.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

